As many of you may have heard, Pennsylvania has recently updated their child passenger laws, and we wanted to make sure to share the details of these with you all so that your little ones stay safe.
Seat Belt Law
Ages 4 or less
Children under the age of 4 years old must be in a child safety seat.
Ages 2 or less
Children under the age of 2 years old must be in a rear-facing car seat until they outgrow the height and weight restrictions on it.
Children who are between the ages of 4 and 8 years old must be in an appropriate booster seat.
Children who are between the ages of 8 and 18 years of age must use their standard seat belts.
We’d also like to mention that this week is Child Passenger Safety Week! The state of Pennsylvania has organized quite a few Car Seat Check’s at various times – it is never a bad idea to make sure you’re being as safe as possible. There are checks taking place at locations convenient to both of our schools: Paoli Hospital and West Goshen Police Department. Please use the link below for more information.